The start of Pattern Universe


Heading back to tech for the first time after the school holidays were very daunting. I didn’t know what to expect. Walking into A Pod, On the last day of the workshop I found myself creating a piece inspired from Nature. And looking great everywhere on the paper when arranged randomly, After hours playing around and the printer not being able to print out fast enough. I finally found that in a day I pretty much completed a 2 day workshop. Following Illustration, we moved onto 3D Modeling, which I failed to complete, but seeing the other classmates end result was very different, I wasn’t to sure what I would make and had trouble thinking. But seeing everyone’s completed structure was amazing to see what they could come up with in JUST 2 days. So from that, I went straight into Screen-print. Whilst creating a design and learning how to expose onto Mesh. I found Screen-printing entirely fun to play with, Overlaying and mixing colors vaguely to see the seeping formation of a bold color into a different spectrum of color. However I wasn’t to excited about working in pairs, it was time consuming and difficult to compute my ideas threw with the many suggestions of someone else’s brains thinking. But the suggestions where highly helpful. (Thankq Aiai). I managed to print onto to cotton, wallpaper, durable fabric, white and black, also different colored paper. I did want to eventually collage the colored prints together so that they made a different outcome but it failed.